Senior Leadership Team

Staff Name Position
Mrs Sutton Headteacher, Child Protection.
Mrs Hall Deputy Head, Teaching and Learning
Mrs Rathmell Assistant Head – SEND
Mrs Kelly Assistant Head – Assessment/Pupil progress
Mrs Robinson Director of Resources.



Teaching Staff

Staff Name Position
Mrs Brown HNB 2 Teacher
Mrs Cooksey SCB Teacher (Teacher of the Deaf) Play, Sing & Sign, EAL Coordinator
Mrs Craggs KS1 Leader
Miss Craster KS2 Teacher
Mr Davies PE Teacher, Sports and Health Coordinator
Mrs Denis SCB Teacher,(Teacher of the Deaf) Part Time
Mrs Enderwick EYFS leader
Mrs Gilfoyle Nursery Teacher
Miss Lewis Teacher
Mrs Maughan KS2 Teacher
Mrs Milburn TVI, VI Leader
Miss Moore SCB Teacher (Teacher of the Deaf)
Mrs Morgan HNB Lead,  HNB Teacher, Treasurer of Friends Assoc.
Mr Morgan Lower KS2 Leader
Miss Mount SCB Teacher (Teacher of the Deaf)
Miss Newbold KS1 Teacher
Ms Rafiq EYFS Teacher
Mrs Reed KS2 Teacher, Upper KS2 Leader
Miss Scott KS2 Teacher
Mrs Runcieman-Smeaton SCB Teacher (Teacher of the Deaf), SCB Leader
Mrs Stevenson SCB Teacher (Teacher of the Deaf)
Mrs Smith-Hodgson KS1 Teacher
Miss Smith SCB Teacher (Teacher of the Deaf)
Mr Young KS2 Teacher


Teaching Assistants

Staff Name Position
Mrs Alexander VI Assistant
Mrs Asif VI Assistant
Mrs Barnfield KS2 Assistant
Mrs Bloom EYFS Assistant
Mrs Buckley HNB Assistant
Mr Burns HNB Assistant
Miss Charlton HNB Assistant
Mr Clark VI/Music Assistant HLTA
Miss Coleman EYFS Teaching Assistant
Mrs Craig HLTA Lower KS2
Mrs Crosby Teaching Assistant
Mrs Davies HI Assistant
Miss Donaldson VI Assistant
Mrs Duffy HI Assistant, Deaf Counselling
Miss Dunnabie 1-1 HNB
Mrs Elmsley EYFS VI Assistant
Mrs Farnaby VI Assistant
Miss Garrity VI Assistant
Vacancy Teaching Assistant
Mrs Harper HI Assistant
Miss Heard Teaching Assistant
Miss Heatley VI Assistant (Nurture Base)
Miss Hindmarsh Apprentice TA Lower School
Mr Jackson HLTA Upper KS2
Mrs Kamara HNB Assistant
Mrs Kilner 1-1 Support/VI Assistant
Mrs King HI Assistant
Mrs Lipthorpe HLTA EYFS
Mrs Manging HI Assistant
Mrs Marsay HNB Assistant
Miss Moorhead EYFS Assistant
Mrs Nettle HI Assistant
Miss O'Connor Apprentice TA - EYFS
Mrs Oostdijck KS2 Assistant
Mrs Palmer-Dove HI Assistant
Mrs Pearson SHLTA HI/VI
Miss Porter Apprentice TA - Pastoral
Mrs Profitt HNB Assistant
Mrs Richards HI Assistant
Mrs Roberts HI Assistant
Mrs Salmon SHLTA - Nurture Base
Mrs Speight HI Assistant
Mrs Staples HI Assistant
Mrs Still HI Assistant
Miss Swales KS2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Thomas KS1 Teaching Assistant
Miss Waterson HI Assistant
Mrs Whitehead KS1 Assistant
Mrs Wilson VI Assistant
Mrs Williams HI Assistant, First Aid Lead
Mrs Young VI Assistant

Support Staff

Staff Name Position
Mrs Thornton SEN Inclusion Officer
Mrs Foulger Parent Support Advisor
Mrs Geddes Administrator
Miss Howell Pastoral Support Officer
Mr Millward Behaviour Support Assistant
Mrs Bullivant Administrator
Miss Keegan Administrator
Miss Singh Administrator
Mr Boddy ICT Support Officer
Mr Payne Site Manager


Midday Supervisors

Staff Name Position
Mrs Bielby MDS
Mrs Cartwright MDS
Mrs Dawson MDS
Mrs Fearon MDS
Mrs Glazebrook MDS
Mrs Green MDS and Breakfast Club
Miss Hamilton MDS
Mrs Harris MDS
Mrs Hatfield MDS and Breakfast Club
Mrs Heard MDS
Mrs Hebb MDS
Miss Horner MDS
Mrs Johnson MDS
Mrs Luscombe MDS
Miss May MDS
Mrs Pitts MDS
Miss Relph MDS
Mrs Seaman MDS
Mrs Trice MDS

Local Authority Speech and Language Staff

Staff Name Position
Mrs Barlow Speech Therapist
Mrs McPartland Speech Therapist
Mrs McKenna Speech Therapist
Mrs Woods Speech Therapist
Mrs Brown Mobility Officer
Mr Meredith-Smith Audiology Technician
Mrs Thomas School Nurse


National Lottery Funded
Hearty Beats
The Giving Machine
School Games
North East Disability Sports Award